Media

"Equal parts sprawling fantasy and deftly observed futurist fiction, Lewis' debut novel will appeal to fans of J.R.R. Tolkien, Michael Crichton and William Gibson. ... Best of all are Lewis's pointed-and very funny-takedowns of the ludicrousness of academic culture.... Terranova has some genuinely riveting scenes of skullduggery, jungle warfare and high-speed chases-enough to jolt suspense lovers up in their seats. Environmentalists, fantasy-lovers and unselfconscious academics will find much to love here." -- Kirkus

"Multiple plot lines are masterfully woven together.... Terranova is an intelligent and well-written novel fiilled with action, tension, cultural insight, the promise of romance and plenty of details about technology, religion, philosophy, sociology, linguistics, paleontology, and biology, as well as accurate facts about the San Francisco Bay area history and geography. The author has done his homework to make the story accurate and believable. With continually deepening characters and the unfolding of a new culture, it is a fascinating account of social struggles on Earth as well as on Terranova." -- Clarion